DCU Brexit Institute event 'What has the EU ever done for us'

On Thursday 14 September 2023, an event co-organised by the DCU Brexit Institute and Friends of Europe on “What has the EU ever done for us?” will take place at The Helix, DCU Campus, Dublin, from 13.00 to 15.00.

Read more here Learn more about the event on 'What has the EU ever done for us?' and register here

Time to act together is a community of people who believe in democracy and who want to give it real meaning as the next European elections approach. Sign up here to get involved - the more people vote, the stronger our democracy becomes!

Your MEPs

There are 705 members in the European Parliament, elected across the 27 Member States of the EU.  Ireland has 13 MEPs representing Ireland's three constituencies, Dublin, South and Midlands-North-West.  Members of the European Parliament are elected every five years.  The next European elections take place in June 2024.

You will find more information about your MEPs at the link below.

About us

The European Parliament Liaison Office provides information on the European Parliament's role and powers, on the Irish MEPs and their activities and on issues currently being considered by Parliament which are of significance for Ireland and for Europe as a whole.

Our press section deals with queries from journalists and provides information for those journalists wishing to attend plenary sessions.

Our range of services include:

  • information on the European Parliament and on the role and work of Irish MEPs
  • assistance in accessing European Parliament reports, resolutions or other documents
  • information on European elections in Ireland
  • assistance with provision of speakers for events/presentations
  • information on European Parliament activities with schools
  • information on applying for a traineeship or on recruitment procedures at the EU institutions
  • advice on EU citizens' rights
  • information on visiting the European Parliament in Strasbourg or Brussels
  • advice on submitting a petition to the European Parliament or making a complaint to the European Ombudsman
  • provision of leaflets, maps, wallcharts and other publications on the European Parliament

Our address is:

The European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland
12-14 Lower Mount Street
Dublin D02 W710
Tel.+ 353 (0) 1 605 7900

Our Team


James Temple-Smithson

Head of Office

Tel 01 605 79 00

Patrick O'Riordan

Public Relations Officer

Tel 01 605 7905

Thomas Kramer

Community Manager

Tel 01 605 7922

Jeremy O'Sullivan

Cultural Relations

Tel. 01 605 2920

Margaret Francois

Communications Assistant

Tel. 01 605 7902

Anne McEvoy-Smyth

Communications Assistant

Tel. 01 605 7903

Helen Ross

Communications Assistant

Tel 01 605 7907